Friday’s Photo of the Week (International Class 1)

These are the younger students I teach. 31 enthusiastic Chinese teenagers who gave me a round of applause the first day I walked into their class.

Between class massage and meditation.

Between class massage and meditation.

Their day starts at 7:50AM and doesn’t finish under around 9:00PM. Even with lunch and dinner breaks, they attend school over 10 hours a day, six days a week! 
Whereas I teach under 10 hours a week.

Realizing I'm taking pics begets mugging for the camera.

Realizing I’m taking pics begets mugging for the camera.

A couple of times a day the PA squawks to life and starts to count, and the students respond by massaging their faces…
at least until they realize I’m taking pics with my iPad… 
then they become kids again.

Leave a Reply

