Friday’s Photo of the Week (Rockcrest Christmas)

Canada Day, for me, means on thing. Rockcrest Sports Day. I’ve missed the last two due to being in South Korea but this year it was a ‘cultural theme’ for the parade… so the magnificent #6 opted to for… Christmas in July.

Santa showed up to his Summer Workshop. (Photo lovingly stolen from sister-in-law Christie Kerr.)

Guess who got to be Santa Claus?
Me? Never! I was an elf at best.

(And due to the fact that I then spend 3 hours talking into a microphone as I run the races, I don’t get to take many pics.)

Leave a Reply

