Friday’s Photo of the Week (Macau Souvenir with Artist)

Oh, you’d thought I forgot? No chance.

The only souvenir I bought this trip.

Kung Hei Fat Choy!
Happy Chinese New Year of the Rabbit.

Take a look at that pic again. I had, at least, two potential photos of the week, but when I met this guy, I knew what I wanted. The writing is in Chinese, I think about travelling forward and seeking truth? I’m not sure, he picked it. But he has no hands and he made that scroll for me. I don’t give money  to beggars, but here is someone who could beg but instead he creates. Yes, I’ll happily give money to artists.

That’s my souvenir from Hong Kong and Macau.

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Photo of the Week (Macau Souvenir with Artist)

  1. cool! I have seen one or two people with physical disabilities writing with a brush on the street, it is indeed very impressive

Leave a Reply

